Legislative Action Committee

helpGet help downloading files.

Legislative Action Committee (LAC) Membership

Legislative Action Committee Information

2014-15 Legislative Action Committee (LAC) Co-Chairs are Mike Wilson, Community Colleges of Spokane, and Vicki Orrico, Bellevue College.

The TACTC LAC consists of primary and secondary representatives from each Washington community and technical college district. The LAC members' duties are to:

  • Develop legislative priorities for consideration and adoption by the TACTC Board of Directors;
  • Promote TACTC legislative and advocacy programs;
  • Provide information to, and solicit support from, the TACTC membership; and
  • Serve as their board's point of contact for all TACTC legislative advocacy and communications.

Legislative Action Committee (LAC) Meetings


2014 LAC Retreat:

November 13, 2014, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
17620 International Blvd.
Seattle, WA 98188
(206) 244-4800

Shuttle information from SeaTac:
The hotel shuttle is complimentary and available 24 hours a day. Upon arrival at the airport, follow the signs for courtesy vehicles to the 3rd floor of the parking garage. Look for the Hilton Hotel shuttle, which picks up passengers at Islands 1 and 3. Hotel shuttles pick up passengers every :20, departing the hotel at :05, :25, and :45 past the hour. For arrivals after midnight, call the hotel at: 206-244-4800.

Purpose: To educate trustees about the current legislative environment and system-wide activities, as well as set the groundwork for legislative session communications.

Each district is asked to ensure at least one trustee attends this event.

TACTC will cover costs for the primary and secondary LAC members to travel to and from the meeting, as well as the cost of a standard room for any trustees who must travel more than 50 miles to attend.

Please check with your president's or chancellor's office to register for this event.





Additional Legislative Information:

For additional information, contact Kim Tanaka (360-704-4307, ktanaka@sbctc.edu, or cell, 360-790-0791) or Candace Robbecke (360-704-4317, crobbecke@sbctc.edu, or cell, 253-988-6102).

Top of page

Page Manager: crobbecke@sbctc.edu
Page Reviewed/Updated: October 20, 2014, 10:44 AM

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master