Anna Sue McNeill assessment, teaching & learning Award

Go to ATL Conference Page

award ribbon clipartThe Anna Sue McNeill Assessment, Teaching & Learning award is designed to recognize an individual’s contributions to assessment, teaching and student learning and is presented at the annual Assessment, Teaching and Learning Conference. To be eligible for an award, a nominee must teach and/or be in a position to directly affect student learning in a public two- or four-year college in Washington State.


Assessment, Teaching and Learning Lifetime Achievement Award

Robin Jeffers

Robin Jeffers, Bellevue College, was awarded this Lifetime Achievement Award to acknowledge her outstanding contributions to the ATL community and to the Washington community and technical college system as a whole.

2014 Award Recipients

2014 atl award recipients

From left: Peg Balachowski, Everett Community College; Jo Nelson, Lake Washington Institute of Technology; Sharon Camner, Pierce College

2013 Award Recipients

  • Roger Bourret, South Seattle Community College
  • Jean Logan, South Puget Sound Community College
  • Lori Loseth, Walla Walla Community College
  • Kathy Murphy, Edmonds Community College
  • Beth O'Donnell, Edmonds Community College

2012 Award Recipients

  • Erica Dixon, South Puget Sound Community College
  • Michele Lesmeister, Renton Technical College
  • Tresha Dutton, Whatcom Community College
  • Lolly Smith, Everett Community College

2011 Award Recipients

  • Sue Frantz, Highline Community College
  • Heather Keast, Spokane Falls Community College
  • Bruce McKenna, Seattle Central College

2010 Award Recipients

  • Michaelann Allen, North Seattle College
  • Carol Anelli, Washington State University
  • Paul Marshall, Everett Community College

2009 Award Recipients

  • Catherine Crain, Cascadia College
  • Sally Gove, Clover Park Technical College
  • Dongwa Hu, Everett Community College
  • Becky Sproat, Tacoma Community College
  • Karla Sylwester, Clark College

2008 Award Recipients

  • Melissa Grinley, North Seattle College
  • Gail Liberman, Clark College
  • Adrienne Lugg, Cascadia College
  • Julie Moore, Green River College
  • Tori Saneda, Cascadia College
  • Gene Taylor, Cascadia College
  • Phil Venditti, Clover Park Technical College

2007 Award Recipients

  • Stephen Berard, Wenatchee Valley College
  • Gary Brown, Washington State University
  • Marilyn Chu, Skagit Valley College
  • George Dennis, Lower Columbia College
  • Tom Drummond, North Seattle College
  • Lynn Dunlap, Skagit Valley College
  • Gwen James, Columbia Basin College
  • Rebecca Martin, Clark College
  • Dennis Olson, Spokane Community College
  • Claus Svendsen, Skagit Valley College
  • Shiloh Winsor, Grays Harbor College
  • Mike Witmer, Skagit Valley College

Top of page

Page Manager:
Page Reviewed/Updated: December 22, 2014, 12:18 PM

The Content box should not go past this line >>

WA State Board for Community and Technical Colleges  |  Open 8 AM - 5 PM, Mon-Fri  |  Phone: 360-704-4400  |  Fax: 360-704-4415

PO Box 42495  1300 Quince Street SE  Olympia, WA 98504-2495  |  Get Directions  |  Contact Web Master